Dear Leader eat that.

Adam Johnson, author of the the brilliant “The Orphan Master’s Son” (my copy of which I seem to have misplaced, now that I think of it), writes about The Dear Leader Kim Jong-Il and a Sushi Chef, and their delicately, balanced on a knife’s edge relationship. Scary and stunning.

The title of the article, in case you are wondering comes from “Jiro Dreams of Sushi“, a documentary on Jiro Ono, who many consider to be the greatest Sushi Chef in the world. I haven’t seen the film, nor do I hold Sushi in high regard, but someone I know tells me it’s lovely.

Oh, and the masthead pic? Because Batman has just turned 75, and there is nothing and no one cooler or more badass or more deserving to be on your masthead, or ANYWHERE infact, than the goddamn Batman.

Leave a Reply

